What says “I Love You” more than Lovesac?

The answer is absolutely nothing. Diamonds, chocolate, flowers-overrated.

 

Seriously, who wants to hear, “Oh my gosh Ronnie, I love this necklace, my ex Johnny got me one JUST like this two years ago-but I gave it back to him when he cheated on me. But THANK YOU SO MUCH, I love it.”

 

Yeah, No thanks.

Or what about, “Oh Susie, I just love this chocolate, too bad I’m still working on losing the weight I gained during Playoffs eating wings and drinking beer, but Thanks, really, I hear chocolate can be low fat sometimes.”

 

Absolutely not.

The conversation should go more like this:

Girl: “OH MY GOSH you got me a- wait- this is a joke-NO WAY- You REALLY got me a LOVESAC, and not just any Lovesac but a Mousse Swirlphur Pillowsac package with a Shortcake Swirlphur footsac. What do you want? I’ll do anything you want, anything.”

Guy: “Oh I just want to snuggle on the Mousse Swirlphur Pillowsac. But babe, where’s my gift?”

Girl: (Leads him to mancave): “It’s that awesome 4 base 5 side sactional in Blue and Yellow because that’s the Chargers Colors and that’s your team and you need to be prepared to watch them win the Superbowl next year.” (Ok, so the Chargers part might be more exciting to the author of this blog than the imaginary male in this story)

Guy: “Marry Me.”

We at Lovesac MV imagine that’s how you would like your Valentine’s Day gift exchange to go. You know how they say every Kiss begins with Kay? Yeah, well every lasting relationship involves Lovesac.

So what’s this Mousse Swirlphur Pillowsac package we talked about?

 

We know…It does scream Love.

The package comes with a Pillowsac insert ($300 reg.), two Rhubarb Swirl throw pillows ($50 each reg.), a Mousse Swirlphur Pillowsac Cover ($200 reg.), a Rocker frame ($100 reg.), and a Swirl Phur Footsac (either Shortcake, Eskimo, or Mousse) ($229 reg). So in case you weren’t adding that up the regular total is: $829. BUT, we are offering all of those delicious goodies for only $549.

Just started dating your Valentine and not too excited about spending too much on them yet? Then just grab a Swirl Phur Footsac for $149.

 

You’re welcome.

And if you’re flying solo this V-day let us remind you why that’s not such a bad thing (or if you just need a laugh):

Mike walked into a post office just before Valentine’s day, he couldn’t help noticing a middle-aged, balding man standing in a corner sticking “Love” stamps on bright pink envelopes with hearts all over them.  Then the man got out a bottle of Chanel perfume from his pocket and started spraying the scent over the envelopes.

By now Mike’s curiosity had got the better of him, and so I asked the man why he was sending all those cards.  The man replied, “I’m sending out 500 Valentine cards signed, ‘Guess who?'”

“But why?” asked Mike.

“I’m a divorce lawyer,” the man replied.

When a woman on the staff of the school where I worked became engaged, a friend and colleague offered her some advice.

‘The first ten years are the hardest.’

‘How long have you been married?’ she asked.

‘Ten years’, he replied.

Happy Valentine’s Day

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

